I said that I would write a "daily blog" but to be quite honest, there aren't enough hours in the day. Now that I am back to work, everyday life is GO GO GO. I am constantly chasing Isabella around. That itself is exhausting. Just had the surprise anniversary party for my grandparents that has been secretly planned for a few months. They were definitely surprised. It was great seeing family that I haven't seen in years. I got a really cute new outfit that I wore to the party. Complete with some spanx. We're talking knees to boobs spanx. Very interesting I must say. But they do slim out the mid-section quite well. Work has been great. I'm glad I'm back in the swing of things. Tonight and tomorrow night I'm training our new hire. His name is Daniel and he's lots of fun. Very quick learner, which makes my job a piece of cake. Started school last Monday again as well. I have to retake my Algebra class. Did I mention how much I HATE MATH! Its the one subject that makes me feel stupid. I'm not even sure why I need Algebra for the degree I'm after. Basic math I understand, but when you throw in letters I go cross-eyed. Anyhoo, I'm going to go relax with my honey before bedtime.
Goodnight my darlings.
~Marci
Sunday, June 14, 2009
Friday, June 5, 2009
Hi-Ho Hi-Ho It's back to work I go...
So...yesterday was pretty much a do nothing day. All I had to do was go with my Dad to get the title of my car transferred into my name. Then they invited us over to have BLT's for dinner. I asked Ish if that sounded good to him and he said yes, so we went over there around 6. Come to find out, Ish had no idea what a BLT was! Needless to say because it involved bacon he LOVED it! So that was our night in a nutshell. This morning he had to get up early and head to CAP for his volunteering crap. I had my follow up with Dr. Wilfley at 10:50. I'm so excited, he said I'm healing beautifully and that I can go back to work on Monday. Thank God! I need to get back into the swing of things. I feel like I've been in a coma for the past 2 weeks. Just pretty much staying cooped up in the house because it's been hard to move around. Anyhoo...I don't think there is much going on today either. Kinda sad, its Friday and I'm pretty sure that I'll be in bed before 11 tonight. I lead such an exciting life. Kids suck all the energy you once had away! I remember 2 years ago you couldn't keep me home on a weekend to save your life. It's amazing how much you priorities change when you become a parent. Well, they should at least. Ish has trouble with not going out much, but I kinda like being home. You aren't out spending obscene amounts of money and he's the only one I really wanna spend time with anyway. I've rambled on enough today. Check for more tomorrow!
~Marci
~Marci
Thursday, June 4, 2009
I sing a song for you
So last night was the birthday/going away party for Amber at the Cross Keys. It started at 5pm but we got there fashionably late around 6:30. There was a HUGE spread of food. Including my jacked recipe of sbarro pasta salad. Amber looked gorgeous in her Hawaiian style dress. The turnout was great. Lots of people I haven't seen in a long time. The karaoke started promptly at 9 because it wouldn't be a party without us singing. Amber was the 1st one up and she sang "Build me up Buttercup" and I just started bawling. I know it sounds stupid but she's moving across the country and that is pretty much the last time I'll hear her sing that so I got really sad. I did everything I could so she didn't see me cry. I succeeded. I'm a good faker. As the night continued there was the usual small amount of drama, but I tried to move past it and have a good time. So Amber and I sang a little Meatloaf, I rapped with Coates to some Salt n Pepa, and rocked out to Ugly Kid Joe before making my departure of the night. I passed out cold last night. It was so effing hot and humid last night with no breeze that I laid in bed with the fan on me, spraying myself with a water bottle to cool down. Before I knew it, I was out and didn't wake up once. Isabella slept all night! Anyhoo...this blog didn't have too much of a purpose, more rambling if anything. But hey, I promised to blog daily right?
~Marci
~Marci
Wednesday, June 3, 2009
Apparently some of you didn't know.
So a couple of weeks ago I started having severe abdominal pain. This wasn't something new. I had experienced it about five other times since giving birth to Isabella. Usually if I took some Ibuprofen the pain would be gone by morning. Not true this time. I couldn't sleep all night. I just cried. I couldn't sit, stand, or lay down with out being in excruciating pain. Ish made me call the doctor 1st thing the next morning. Luckily it was my day off and they were able to get me in right away. I saw a nurse practitioner and told her what was wrong and where the pain was coming from so she started pressing around on my stomach until I started crying. So she sent me to the hospital for an ultrasound because she said it could be one of three things. My pancreas, liver, or gall bladder. She was pretty sure it was the gallbladder though. So I went through an hour of painful pushing being done on my stomach at the ultrasound and by 5pm my doctor called me to confirm that I had gall stones. My options were to live with the pain or have my gallbladder removed. I wasn't about to live with this pain forever but I've never had surgery before so I was terrified. I opted to go with surgery. The surgeon got me in for a consult on Friday the 22nd and said he could operate that following Tuesday the 26th. Well the sooner the better because I've been missing enough work as it is. So I had the procedure done laprascopically on Tuesday. I went in at Noon and was home by 5pm. I was pretty out of it for the first few days. All doped up on painkillers because I had 4 incisions in my stomach. Its been a little over a week and I'm feeling pretty much back to normal. Still a little discomfort, but usually just at bedtime. I go back to work Monday. I can't wait. So anyhoo...there's the scoop about my surgery. Hope it didn't bore you too much.
~Marci
~Marci
Let's see if I can keep up with these things.
So I've decided to start my very own blog. I figured there might be some people out there that might give a damn about my thoughts on life. And a few people that might even care about my daily tasks and chores throughout the day. It's 10:30am on June 3rd and I've been up since about 6am. Not sure why, just my internal alarm clock waking me up. Trying to get myself motivated enough to get in the shower and really kick this day into gear. I have lots to do today but I'm feeling lazy and don't want to do any of it. Tonight is Amber's going away party and I offered to make a big batch of my yummy pasta salad. Also, Ish and I are going to attend a job fair today and see if maybe we both can get lucky. Well, I can only go if I have a sitter. Anyhoo...it doesn't sound like a lot to do, but it feels like it. Especially since I haven't done much in the last week and a half due to my gallbladder being removed. I think I shall sign off now and get motivated. Thanks for reading my morning ramble. I promise future posts will be a little more organized and possibly more exciting.
Remember the 3 L's - Live, Laugh, & Love
~Marci
Remember the 3 L's - Live, Laugh, & Love
~Marci
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
